Exceptionnal works of art

Portrait de Loebnitz

Jules-Paul Loebnitz

Created in 1833 by Mr Pichenot, the earthenware manufacture Pichenot-Loebnitz was managed 23 years later by his grandson, Jules Loebnitz.

Artist as much as an industrial, he gave a new impetus to the manufacture by developping architectural ceramic thanks to his grandfather’s invention, earthenware panels resistant to chapping.

Winter Garden

This winter garden is an exceptionnal testimony of the collaboration between Paul Sédille (1836-1900) and Jules Loebnitz (1836-1895), and the arrival of Orient-inspired decoration at the end of the 19th century.

Panel "Child with a Flower"

Made by Jules Loebnitz in the second half of the 19th century, this rectangular earthenware panel depicts a child holding a flower in one hand. The representation come from a model made by the painter Emile Lévy (1826-1890)

Bas-relief of an allegory of Automn

This outstanding terra cotta and glazed clay bas-relief was made by Jules Loebnitz in 1884, and showed for the first time this same year on the artist’s stand during the Union Centrale des Arts Décoratifs Exhibition.

Panels with floral decoration

This serie is composed of four earthenware panels with a delicate decoration of flowers bouquets. It was made in the 1880’s by Jules Loebnitz in collaboration with his son Jules-Alphonse, as indicated by the signature on one of the panels.

Serie of six medallions

This serie of six earthenware medallions framed with painted wood was made by the ceramic manufactures of Pichenot-Loebnitz and Brocard Frères, between 1859 and 1860, as indicated by the stamps on the back.
The serie is composed of six Neo-Renaissance profile portraits of a man and five women in front of a dark blue background. Four of them are depicting the four seasons.

Exhibited now

Find these woks of art in our booth in the Paul Bert Serpette market in the Saint-Ouen flea market.

Promise no spam !

Find us

120 rue des Rosiers 93400

+33 (0)6 60 62 61 90

contact@marcmaison.com

Copyright © Marc Maison | 2021

Confidentiality policy

L'art de la céramique architecturale

Panneaux faïence décor floral Loebnitz
Portrait de Jules Loebnitz

Jules-Paul Lœbnitz

Fondée en 1833 par M. Pichenot, la faïencerie Pichenot-Lœbnitz est dirigée 23 ans plus tard par son petit-fils, Jules Lœbnitz.

Artiste autant qu’industriel, il donna une nouvelle impulsion à la manufacture en développant largement la céramique architecturale grâce à l’invention, par son grand père, des panneaux de faïence ingerçable.

Jardin d'hiver

Ce jardin d’hiver témoigne de manière exceptionnelle de la collaboration entre Paul Sédille (1836-1900) et Jules Lœbnitz (1836-1895) ainsi que de l’apparition des décors d’inspiration orientaliste à la fin du XIXe siècle.

Jardin d'hiver Jules Loebnitz et Paul Sédille
Enfant à la fleur faïence Loebnitz

Panneau Enfant à la fleur

Réalisé par Jules Lœbnitz dans la seconde moitié du XIXe siècle, ce panneau rectangulaire en faïence représente un enfant tenant son arc dans une main et une fleur dans l’autre d’après un modèle du peintre Emile Lévy (1826 – 1890).

Bas-relief allégorie de l'Automne

Cet important bas-relief en terre cuite et terre vernissée a été réalisé par Jules Lœbnitz et André Allar en 1884 et présenté une première fois sur le stand de l’artiste lors de l’Exposition de l’Union Centrale des Arts Décoratifs la même année.

Bas-relief allégorie Automne Loebnitz
Panneaux faïence décor floral Loebnitz

Panneaux à décor floral

Cet ensemble se compose de trois panneaux en faïences au délicat décor de bouquet de fleurs dans des ton pastels. Réalisés par Jules Lœbnitz en collaboration avec son fils Jules-Alphonse, comme l’indique la signature sur l’un des panneaux. On peut situer cette production dans les années 1880.

Série de six médaillons

Cette suite de six médaillons en faïence encadrés de bois peint a été réalisée par les fabricants de céramique Pichenot-Lœbnitz et Brocard Frères entre 1859 et 1860 comme le montre les cachet que l’on voit au dos.
La suite se compose de six portraits de profil émaillés de style Néo-Renaissance d’un homme et cinq femmes sur fond bleu nuit. Il s’agit pour quatre des médaillons d’une représentation allégorique des saisons

Six médaillons Loebnitz

Œuvres actuellement exposées

Retrouvez ces œuvres exposées dans notre stand au Marché Paul Bert aux puces de Saint-Ouen

Découvrez nos autres sites

dédiés aux maisons et artistes de la seconde moitié du XIXe siècle

Escalier de Cristal

Viardot

Ébéniste

Tusey

Fonderie

Gentil & Bourdet

J-Nicolas Rivart

Maison Fourdinois

Promis, pas de spam !

Retrouvez-nous

120 rue des Rosiers 93400

+33 (0)6 60 62 61 90

contact@marcmaison.com

Copyright © Marc Maison | 2021

Politique de confidentialité